back to newsletters

Originally delivered on 8/24/2020 9:17 am

August 2020 issue (Taylor PTA Newsletter)

Website Banner
August 24, 2020
We Are Stronger Together!


Hello Taylor Families!

I hope this message finds you well.  On behalf of the PTA Board, I wanted you to know that we have been thinking about all of you and praying that everyone stays healthy. We can do this! I know these are stressful times for everyone (administration, teachers, parents, and students) involved. We have the best and most supportive parents here at Taylor and we will get through these tough times and shine🌞

The Taylor PTA Board would like to welcome all of you to the 2020-2021 school year at Taylor Elementary.

I am so excited and honored to be your PTA President.  I am incredibly lucky because we have such a great group of men and women on our PTA Board.  With their love and support of our school, I know we are going to have a fantastic year!

Taylor PTA advocates for ALL children in our community.  We also provide programs on campus and virtually to enhance education, provide educational resources, and host events to promote family engagement.  We cannot do it, though, without your support 🙂

We are striving for 100% membership.  This is so important, not only for our school but also at the State level when it comes to fighting for better school funding.  With your contribution, your child’s voice is heard.  Texas PTA’s motto “Back the Future” is spot on with what we are trying to accomplish here at Taylor

Please note no matter if your child attends virtually or will attend face to face. Please consider joining your PTA here today to help make a positive impact on your child’s educational future!


https://taylorelementarypta.membershiptoolkit.com/

 

Thank you for Backing the Future!
Shawane Simpson
Taylor PTA President

SAVE THE DATE
Sign-Up for the Sno-Cone Social
Know more about the Book fair
Taylor Spirit Wear- ORDER TODAY!

Taylor Families,

Though we are not starting this year together as we usually do, we still are the same Taylor village! We are connected as the families who share the love of our children, the appreciation for the teachers and staff at Taylor and the hope that we will be together again soon! We have great spirit wear this year sharing those values and it’s a chance to raise money for our school too! We hope you will wear it with pride from home, in our neighborhood and at Taylor! The store is open now until August 31st, so don’t miss out!Taylor Elementary Spiritwear 2020

 

Join PTA
Other Ways to GIVE BACK TO TAYLOR
Kroger Community Rewards Program

Did you know you can help earn money for Taylor Elementary just by shopping at Kroger?  To get started, visit www.krogercommunityrewards.com and enter your Kroger Plus card number.  Once you’ve enrolled, you’ll earn rewards for our school every time you shop and use your Kroger Plus card. Select Portia Ross Taylor Elementary (full name of the school).


Amazon Smile

Do you shop with Amazon? Well guess what, amazon will give a percentage of the proceeds back to our school. It's easy just Go to smile.amazon.com and select PTA Texas Congress Portia Taylor Elementary PTA as your charity.

Box Tops for Education

Buy your favorite box tops products, cut out the box top and send box tops to school with your child during the collection drive in the fall and/or spring.  Please be sure to write your child's name and teacher's name on the bag so your child can get credit for the box tops he/she brings.

Upcoming Events
Monday, August 24
12:00a Spirit Wear Store Open
Tuesday, August 25
12:00a Spirit Wear Store Open
4:00p Taylor Snow Cone Social
Wednesday, August 26
12:00a Spirit Wear Store Open
Thursday, August 27
12:00a Spirit Wear Store Open
Friday, August 28
12:00a Spirit Wear Store Open
No School
Saturday, August 29
12:00a Spirit Wear Store Open
Sunday, August 30
12:00a Spirit Wear Store Open
Thursday, September 3
7:45a Face to Face instruction resumes (families who elected)
Friday, September 4
No school for students/Teacher Professional Development
7:45a GMT
Monday, September 7
Holiday (No School)
No school (Labor Day)
Monday, September 14
Virttual Book Fair
Tuesday, September 15
Virttual Book Fair
Wednesday, September 16
Virttual Book Fair
Thursday, September 17
Virttual Book Fair
Friday, September 18
Virttual Book Fair
Saturday, September 19
Virttual Book Fair
Sunday, September 20
Virttual Book Fair
Monday, September 21
Virttual Book Fair
Tuesday, September 22
Virttual Book Fair
Wednesday, September 23
Virttual Book Fair
Thursday, September 24
Virttual Book Fair
5:15p General PTA Meeting
Friday, September 25
Virttual Book Fair
Saturday, September 26
Virttual Book Fair
Sunday, September 27
Virttual Book Fair
Monday, October 12
Holiday (No School)
Facebook
Facebook